Today, Kamal Nath, Ashok Gehlot And Bhupesh Baghel Will Take Oath - TNBCLive

New Delhi: As the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, and Chhattisgarh Kamal Nath, Ashok Gehlot and Bhupesh Baghel will take Oath, respectively. Preparations are on in full swing and arrangements are being made for security, dais, seating arrangements at the respective venues in Jaipur, Bhopal and Raipur.

At Bhopal Lal Parade ground at 1:30 pm, Kamal Nath is scheduled to take the oath, while Ashok Gehlot would be sworn-in as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan at the historic Albert Hall at 10 am. Chhattisgarh Chief minister-designate Bhupesh Baghel is scheduled to take oath at 4:30 pm.

Hundreds of party workers will attend the events including the several seniors Congress leaders. Apart from Congress Chief Rahul Gandhi, a number of opposition leaders including Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu, DMK president MK Stalin, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav, BSP chief Mayawati, Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav, and NCP President Sharad Pawar are expected to attend all the three Oath-taking ceremonies.

In the recently-concluded Assembly elections, the results of which were declared on December 11, the Congress dealt a massive blow to the BJP by ousting its governments in the three Hindi heartland states.

Bhupesh Baghel to take Oath as Chhattisgarh Chief Minister.

However, in Chhattisgarh, winning 68 seats as opposed to the BJP’s 15, in Rajasthan the Congress bagged 99 seats, and the BJP 73.

Madhya Pradesh saw a nail-biting fight, where the Congress managed to bag 114 seats out of a total of 230. The Congres then roped in seven seats, two from the BSP, one from the Samajwadi party and four Independents, to form the government.

Related Articles