Election Dates in Madhya Pradesh and three other states to be declared today

Election Dates in Madhya Pradesh and three other states to be declared today

Today, Election Commission will announce the dates of forthcoming Assembly Elections in four states- Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, and Chhattisgarh.

According to the source, election date in Telangana is also expected to be declared today by EC.

Election Commissioner OP Rawat made a declaration that the model code of conduct will soon be made.

Major political parties have already started making an aggressive statement before the state elections.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is on a visit to Rajasthan’s Ajmer and there he will hold a rally.

Congress Chief Rahul Gandhi and BJP Chief Amit Shah will visit in Madhya Pradesh, where BJP is in power since 2013. In MP, Mr. Shah will officially introduce BJP’s mass campaign in the important Malwa-Nimad region to influence voters, especially tribals, traders and farmers.

Today, Congress Chief will also be on a day-long tour of Madhya Pradesh, where he will attend an event organized by tribal community and address a public meeting.

Earlier this week, Mayawati gave a setback to Congress as she ruled out any alliance with Congress in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh, Last month, the Dalit Leader had ditched Congress in Chhattisgarh. However, BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party) Chief left the window open for a tie-up in 2019 National Election, for which opposition plans to get aligned with forces against BJP.



by Banani Sarkar on October 6, 2018

Related Articles