The 17th Lok Sabha’s First Session May Start From June 6 Till June 15 - TNBCLive

According to the sources, the 17th Lok Sabha’s first session may start probably from June 6 and will be continued till June 15. They also said that the dates of the first Parliament session are likely to get finalized during the first meeting of the new Cabinet on May 31. Before the day, on May 30 Narendra Modi will be taking oath as Prime Minister of the country.

On the first day of the session, June 6, President Ram Nath Kovind will address the joint sitting of the two houses of Parliament. A pro-tem speaker of the Lok Sabha may also get appointed on the same day. The sources said that the pro-tem speaker will administer the oath of office to all the newly elected MPs before the speaker’s election expected on June 10.

After the appointment of the speaker, both houses will take up the motion of thanks on which PM Modi will give his reply. As per given information by an official communique, on Thursday at 7 pm at the Rashtrapati Bhavan, the ceremony will be held where the president will administer the oath of office and secrecy to PM Modi and other members of the Union council of ministers.

PM Modi is the first ever BJP leader who has been selected for a second time after achieving his five-year tenure. The achievement was achieved previously by three Congress leaders- Indira Gandhi, Jawaharlal Nehru, and Manmohan Singh.

Related Articles