The Karnataka State Cricket Association has removed all photographs of Pakistani cricketers, including Imran Khan from the M. Chinnaswamy stadium in Bengaluru, to protest to the Pulwama CRPF convoy attack in which 40 CRPF personnel were brutally killed. On Wednesday, in a statement, the state cricket association stated that the action has been taken to show solidarity and support to the armed forces.
On February 19, the photos were brought down by the authority saying that “to show our solidarity and support to our armed forces and to express our strong protest against the recent terrorist bombing at Pulwama, we have brought down all photographs of Pakistan cricketers including Imran Khan”.
Previously, at the Brabourne stadium in Mumbai, the Cricket Club of India covered the photograph of the current Prime Minister of Pakistan, Imran Khan. Several stadiums of Mohali, Jaipur, and Dharamsala took the decision of eliminating the pictures of Pakistani players.
HPCA stadium Manager Col H.S. Manhas told reporters, “We have decided to remove all the photos of Pakistani players from our stadium to express solidarity with the families of CRPF martyred troopers in Pulwama attack.”
Photographs of popular Pakistani cricketers like Shahid Afridi, Imran Khan, Wasim Akram, Javed Miandad, and Shoaib Akhtar were removed by the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association (HPCA).

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thanks World Leaders For Messages Of Congratulation

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thanks World Leaders For Messages Of Congratulation

by Chandrani Sarkar May 24, 2019
On Thursday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi thanked world leaders and prominent personalities for their messages of congratulation after NDA government is ready to return to power for another term, claims Modi Government will work with the highest diligence to form a better India. In a series of Twitter post, he thanked world leaders, such as Israel Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, Afghanistan President Ashraf Ghani, and Sri Lankan PM Ranil Wickremesinghe....