IND Vs NZ, 2020: India will Play Hard to Win in the 3rd ODI Against New Zealand - TNBCLive

The third and final of the three-match ODI series between New Zealand and India will be played on February 11 at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui. The ongoing ODI series has seen a total role reversal with India as it was being defeated by what they had done to New Zealand in the five-match T20I series. Several members of New Zealand were injured, including Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, and Matt Henry, but the team will still try to get back in form to get a clean victory over Virat Kohli’s team. 

Captain Kane Williamson will be returning to the team ahead of the final ODI after missing the opening two matches. Besides the captain, leg-spinner Ish Sodhi and pacer Blair Tickner will also be joining the squad before the final game.

IND Vs NZ, 2020 India will Play Hard to Win in the 3rd ODI Against New Zealand. |

Coach Shane Jurgensen posted a video on the Black Caps official Twitter handle, and wrote about the comeback of Williamson, “He had a full workout and he is on track for tomorrow. He is looking good to be ready to play, just have one final look at him in the morning and make sure that nothing happens overnight. So, all on track to be playing tomorrow.”

IND Vs NZ, 2020 India will Play Hard to Win in the 3rd ODI Against New Zealand |

India could not give their best against New Zealand in the late ODI cricket. The Men in Blue could not win against the Black Caps in the last five ODIs. In the second match of the ODI, New Zealand defended a total of 273 by restricting India to 251 in 48.3 overs, taking an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series. However, India also gave some brilliant performances with the bat.

The third match will start at 7:30 A.M. IST and will be live broadcast on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, and Star Sports 1 HD Hindi. Hotstar is also providing a live streaming option for the match. 


India: Virat Kohli (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Manish Pandey, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Shivam Dube.

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (capt), Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Tom Blundell, Tom Latham (wk), James Neesham, Colin de Grandhomme, Mark Chapman, Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson, Hamish Bennett, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Scott Kuggeleijn.

Related Articles