On Sunday in the third and final T20 International against New Zealand India lost by four runs. In the match Kuldeep Yadav, the left-arm wrist-spinner picked up two wickets which took place in Hamilton on Sunday.

However, Kuldeep Yadav moved one place up to claim a career-best second position in the latest T20I bowlers’ rankings, released by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Monday.  He missed the first two matches of the three-T20I series after that he dismissed New Zealand openers Tim Seifert and Colin Munro.

Rashid Khan, Afghanistan leg-spinner continued to lead the ICC T20I bowling rankings.

Mitchell Santner expressed his delight ness on the winning that came after 1-4 routing in the five-match ODI series. Santner succeeded to occupy his name in the top ten rankings.  India’s Krunal Pandya advanced 39 places to seal a career-best 58th rank. New Zealand fast bowler Tim Southee is another notable gainer in the list as he climbed seven places to rank 30th.

Pakistan also defeated a 1-2 series loss to South Africa in the United Arab Emirates. New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson is just one place behind Dhawan in the ICC T20I batsman rankings. Ross Taylor and Tim Seifert moved up to 51st and 83rd position respectively after impressive batting show in the three-match rubber.

Pakistan batsman Babar Azam continued to lead the ICC T20I batsmen rankings after scoring 151 runs in the series and Hussain Talat gained 19 places to reach 56th position after making 98 runs.


Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
PM Modi Claims India to Take Lead Role in Promoting “Green Economy”

PM Modi Claims India to Take Lead Role in Promoting “Green Economy”

by Susmita February 17, 2020
On Monday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi stated that India would be taking a leading role in promoting a green economy, including conservation of mountain ecology with people's participation. He was giving a speech at a convention on "Conservation of Migratory Species of Wild Animals" at Gandhinagar via video conference that started today. A total of 1200 delegates from over 110 countries will be attending the UN conference to deliberate on...