Today, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi says that every Indian is proud of Indian Air Force pilot Abhinandan Varthaman, who has defeated a Pakistani fighter jet before his jet went down over the Line of Control during India-Pakistan aerial encounter.
While addressing a rally at Kanyakumari in Tamil Nadu, PM Modi said, “It makes every Indian proud that the brave Wing Commander Abhinandan hails from Tamil Nadu.”
“The events of the past few days have demonstrated yet again the strength of our armed forces. It has also brought our nation closer. The way the nation has supported our armed forces is extraordinary and I bow to every Indian for that,” he added.
The Indian pilot got captured by Pakistan on Wednesday will be returning this evening. Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan declared his release as a “peace of gesture” and indicated decreasing the tension between the two countries.
He has been admired for his bravery and his presence of peace of mind while he was in the capture and was being questioned. He calmly introduced himself, gave his service number and religion and said: “That is all I am supposed to tell you.” This footage was shown in a video uploaded by Pakistan but soon it was removed after being accused of violating Geneva Convention.
India called it “Pakistan’s vulgar display of an injured personnel of the Indian Air Force in violation of all norms of International Humanitarian Law and the Geneva Convention.”

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thanks World Leaders For Messages Of Congratulation

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thanks World Leaders For Messages Of Congratulation

by Chandrani Sarkar May 24, 2019
On Thursday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi thanked world leaders and prominent personalities for their messages of congratulation after NDA government is ready to return to power for another term, claims Modi Government will work with the highest diligence to form a better India. In a series of Twitter post, he thanked world leaders, such as Israel Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, Afghanistan President Ashraf Ghani, and Sri Lankan PM Ranil Wickremesinghe....