On Friday, the opposition DMK has announced the names of the constituencies that party and its allies will fight from Puducherry and Tamil Nadu on April 18 Lok Sabha Elections.

DMK Supremo MK Stalin has released the list of constituencies allocated to the allies in presence of the coalition leaders, including MDMK’s Vaiko and TNCC Chief KS Alagiri, at the headquarters of the party.

Mr. Stalin has described the party-led coalition as “Secular Progressive Alliance”.

In Tamil Nadu, there are 39 Lok Sabha seats and 1-seats in neighboring Puducherry.

While addressing a press release, Mr. Stalin said that DMK’s 20-seats will include Chennai’s Central, North, and South, Pollachi, and Tuticorin among others.

Congress has been offered the lion’s share among the allies, will contest from 9-seats in Tamil Nadu, including Arani, Sivaganga, and Tiruchirappaly. The grand old party will also contest from Puducherry.

CPI(M) has been offered with Madurai and Coimbatore, and CPI with Nagapattinam and Tirupur. The Vaiko-led MDMK has been offered with the Erode Constituency.

The pro-Dalit VCK has been allocated with  Chidambaram (SC) and Villupuram.

The KMDK and IUML will field their candidates from Namakkal, and Ramanathapuram respectively, while IJK from Perambalur, informed Mr. Stalin.

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thanks World Leaders For Messages Of Congratulation

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thanks World Leaders For Messages Of Congratulation

by Chandrani Sarkar May 24, 2019
On Thursday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi thanked world leaders and prominent personalities for their messages of congratulation after NDA government is ready to return to power for another term, claims Modi Government will work with the highest diligence to form a better India. In a series of Twitter post, he thanked world leaders, such as Israel Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, Afghanistan President Ashraf Ghani, and Sri Lankan PM Ranil Wickremesinghe....