The Tamil Nadu based All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) is all set to start its candidate selection process for the ten constituencies in the state for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, starting from April 18.
On April 18, elections to 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu and the single Puducherry division will be held which is the second of the seven-part of election across the country for a total 543 seats.
On Monday, party sources said that the AIADMK Parliamentary Board took interview of the desired candidates for the 10 constituencies including Salem, Nilgiris, and Coimbatore. State Deputy Chief Minister O Panneerselvam and Joint Coordinator and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister K Palaniswami both belong to the AIADMK party.
The AIADMK is the leading NDA party in Tamil Nadu whose constituencies comprises BJP, PMK, DMDK, Puthiya Tamizhagam, and Puthiya Neethi Katchi. The party has allotted seven seats to PMK, five to the BJP, four to the DMDK and one each to Puthiya Tamizhagam and Puthiya Neethi Katchi in the state.
It is likely to say that former Minister GK Vasan-led Tamil Maanila Congress may join the AIADMK to give the final shape.
Palaniswami-led AIADMK government needs to win a considerable number of seats maintaining the majority in the 234-member House. This election will play a vital role to bear the stability of the government.
Palaniswami said that the by-polls will be held in Poonamallee, Perambur, Tiruporur, Sholinghur, Gudiyatham, Ambur, Hosur, Harur, Pappireddipapatti, Nilakkottai, Tiruvarur, Thanjavur, Manamadurai, Andipatti, Periyakulam, Sattur, Paramakudi, and Vilathikulam.

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Congress Parliamentarian Sashi Tharoor says, “Exit Polls Are All Wrong”

Congress Parliamentarian Sashi Tharoor says, “Exit Polls Are All Wrong”

by Susmita May 20, 2019
On Sunday, the seventh-phase, as well as the final phase of the national election, ended. Few hours after exit polls indicated a huge win for the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), Sashi Tharoor, Congress parliamentarian wrote on Twitter his reading of the prediction as something that can also turn out “all wrong”. The Congress parliamentarian tweeted, "I believe the exit polls are all wrong. In Australia last weekend, 56 different exit...