Union Minister and BJP candidate Nitin Gadkari is contesting from Maharashtra’s Nagpur Lok Sabha seat, cast his vote in the first phase of the election.

Along with family members, Mr. Gadkari has arrived at the polling booth in Mahal area at Town Hall at 10 am to cast their votes.

After casting his democratic right, he expressed happiness to see people coming out in large numbers to cast their votes.

The Union Minister continued, “India is the biggest democracy in the world. The entire world is looking at us. I am very happy that people have come out in large numbers to vote.”

Appealed to voters to ensure a big turnout, Nitin Gadkari has expressed his hope to win the seat with an even ‘better margin’ this time than 2014 Elections.

“I went to people with the development works done by the BJP-led government in these five years. People have supported me immensely. I feel that I will win with a better margin than the last election,” added Mr. Gadkari.

He is contesting against Congress’ Nana Patole, who is a former BJP MP.

Earlier in the morning, the RSS President Mohan Bhagwat and General Secretary Bhaiyyaji Joshi were among the early ones, who have cast their votes in Nagpur.

Besides, NCP leader Praful Patel along with his family members have cast their votes in Bhandara-Gondiya Lok Sabha seat of Maharashtra.

Elections for the first round of Lok Sabha Polls started in the morning in Maharashtra’s 7-seats- Wardha, Nagpur, Chandrapur, Bhandara-Gondiya, Ramtek, Gadchiroli-Chimur, and Yavatmal-Washim – all the states are located in Vidarbha region.

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Om Birla To Be Appointed As New Speaker In Lok Sabha

Om Birla To Be Appointed As New Speaker In Lok Sabha

by Chandrani Sarkar June 18, 2019
A three-term lawmaker from Rajasthan and Kota Parliamentarian Om Birla is set to be appointed as the new Speaker of the Lower House or Lok Sabha, with the opposition have almost accepted his nomination, reports source.   Mr. Birla is considered to be close to Home Minister Amit Shah, defeated Congress’ Candidate Ramnarian Meena by 2.8 lakh votes in 2019 General Elections. The victory has extended his record of electoral...