On Tuesday, Samajwadi Party has announced the list of its three candidates including Anand Sen from the Faizabad Lok Sabha seat.

SP has announced Hemraj Verma from Pilibhit, Anand Sen from Faizabad, Devendra Yadav from Etah as its candidates, reports a party spokesman.

Earlier, the party has announced the list of 20 candidates including 1-seat from Madhya Pradesh.

Samajwadi Party veteran Mulayam Singh Yadav is also contesting from Mainpuri, Dimple Yadav from Kannauj, SP Chief Akhilesh Yadav from Azamgarh, Akshay Yadav from Firozabad, Dharmendra Yadav from Badaun, and Mohd Azam Khan from Rampur.

The vote counting is scheduled on May 23.

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Defence Minister Rajnath Singh To Visit Kargil

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh To Visit Kargil

by Chandrani Sarkar July 18, 2019
On July 20, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh will visit Kargil to pay homage to martyrs who laid down their lives in Kargil War.  Mr. Singh has lit a “Victory Flame” on July 14 at the National War Memorial in New Delhi which is about to reach Jammu and Kashmir’s Drass on July 26, to celebrate the country’s victory over Pakistan in Kargil War.  The “Victory Flame” will cross through 11...