Raman Singh Leads As Chief Minister, 5 Ministers Trail In Chhattisgarh - TNBCLive

Raipur: One of the poll officials said that Raman Singh the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh was leading by 1,200 votes over Congress nominee and Former Prime Minister late Atal Bihari Vajpayee niece Karuna Shukla in Rajnandgaon Assembly seat, as per the latest poll trends. Hence, five ministers from the Raman Singh-led BJP government in Chhattisgarh were trailing in the state assembly elections as per the latest trends.

As per the trends in the state Assembly polls Brijmohan Agwarwal (Raipur City South), Kedar Kashyup (Narayanpur constituency), Mahesh Gagda (Bijapur), Dayaldas Beghal (Nawagarh) and Amar Agarwal (Bilaspur).

From Bilha and Patan seats, state presidents of the BJP and the Congress-Dharamlal Kaushik and Bhupesh Baghel were leading respectively.

Opposition leader TS Singhdeo and Congress lawmaker from Durg Lok Sabha seat Tamradhwwaj Sau were leading in Ambikapur and Durg Rural seats.

As Congress fight for a resurgence, the Chhattisgarh assembly elections are being seen as a prestige battle for three-term Chief Minister Raman Singh.

It has been seen that the coalition between Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), former chief minister Ajit Jogi Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) and Communist Party of India (CPI) has added another dimension by the BJP and the Congress.

Related Articles