Nine CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation) officers have been awarded medal for excellence in investigation, a first from the agency for 2018 by the Union Home Ministry, said the officials.

In total 100 police officers from across the nation have been awarded, including nine CBI officials for the first time after being instituted by the ministry, it said.

The award winners from CBI include Deputy Superintendents of Police- Ramavtar Yadav, K Pradeep Kumar, Velladurai Navaraju, Roshan Lal Yadav, Seema Pahuja, and Rajesh Kumar, and Inspectors Girish Kumar Pradhan, Chandrakant Vithal Pujari, and Raman Kumar Shukla, they added.

A CBI spokesman said that “the objective for an institution of the medals for police investigators is to promote high professional standards of investigation of crime in the State Police and Central Investigating Agencies in the country and to recognize such excellence in an investigation by investigating officers of the Police organizations.”

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Congress Parliamentarian Sashi Tharoor says, “Exit Polls Are All Wrong”

Congress Parliamentarian Sashi Tharoor says, “Exit Polls Are All Wrong”

by Susmita May 20, 2019
On Sunday, the seventh-phase, as well as the final phase of the national election, ended. Few hours after exit polls indicated a huge win for the National Democratic Alliance (NDA), Sashi Tharoor, Congress parliamentarian wrote on Twitter his reading of the prediction as something that can also turn out “all wrong”. The Congress parliamentarian tweeted, "I believe the exit polls are all wrong. In Australia last weekend, 56 different exit...