On Wednesday, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) has announced that its President and sitting MP Shibu Soren was renominated from Dumka Lok Sabha Constituency.

JMM has further announced to field another sitting lawmaker Vijay Hansda to contest from Rajmahal seat as (ST) candidate.

Polls for Rajmahala and Dumka will be held on May 19, in the last round of the election.

The party has also nominated lawmakers Jagarnath Mahato and Shibu Soren for Giridih and Jamshedpur Lok Sabha seats respectively, informed JMM General Secretary Supriyo Bhattacharya in Ranchi.

Jamshedpur and Girdih Lok Sabha seats would go to elections on May 12.

JMM has got only 4-seats out of 14 constituencies according to the seat-sharing deal among grand alliance in Jharkhand.

The party has also announced that it would contest the Lok Sabha Elections in 10-seats from West Bengal, 4 constituencies of Bihar and 5-seats from Odisha.

He has declared names of the candidates of the seats in these 3 states.

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Other than BJP, No Political Party Can Keep Country Safe, Claims Amit Shah

Other than BJP, No Political Party Can Keep Country Safe, Claims Amit Shah

by Chandrani Sarkar April 25, 2019
BJP Chief Amit Shah has claimed that opposition leaders cannot look after the security of the nation properly. While addressing an election rally in Uttar Pradesh’s Ghazipur Constituency, Mr. Shah has alleged that BSP Supremo Mayawati, Samajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav, and Congress Chief Rahul Gandhi were upset with the air strikes in Pakistan’s Balakot. Mr. Shah continued, “These ‘mahamilavati’ people talk about the country. Akhilesh, Mayawati and Congress cannot...