Ahead of the forthcoming Lok Sabha Elections, Defence Minister Nirmala Sitharaman said that the country would face a setback of 50-years if Narendra Modi is not voted to power.

On Sunday, at an event in Bengaluru, Ms. Sitharaman said that “if we are laid back and lose a strong majority government, we will be facing a setback of 50 years at least.

She continued that India would be regarding its first-time voters if the BJP government is not recognized for its outstanding work.

Ms. Sitharama asked, “And for those of us who were born in the 20th century, we will be doing a disservice to those who will be voting for the first time. Are we going to do disfavor for the youth of this country by bringing back forces that have absolutely no delectation to this country and dedication to clean politics and dedication to putting the nation before themselves?”

Praising Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Ms. Sitharaman said that “In the history of any nation, it’s not very often that you get a leadership like what you have got know.”

“Last five years have been intense work. You see the Prime Minister without a day’s break. One very obvious and noteworthy difference between the previous and current government is that there was not a whisper of corruption under PM Modi’s tenure. This why the Congress President (Rahul Gandhi) probably feels the need to point out or pick issues,” continued the Defence Minister.

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thanks World Leaders For Messages Of Congratulation

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thanks World Leaders For Messages Of Congratulation

by Chandrani Sarkar May 24, 2019
On Thursday, Prime Minister Narendra Modi thanked world leaders and prominent personalities for their messages of congratulation after NDA government is ready to return to power for another term, claims Modi Government will work with the highest diligence to form a better India. In a series of Twitter post, he thanked world leaders, such as Israel Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu, Afghanistan President Ashraf Ghani, and Sri Lankan PM Ranil Wickremesinghe....