On Thursday, Congress will release its party’s manifesto for April-May Lok Sabha Elections at several state capitals.

Congress spokesman will release the manifesto at the state headquarters and listed the key points in the document.

The object is to reach out to the grassroots level and confirm that the message of the party is to reach the people on the street and the hinterland.

On Thursday, as part of the election campaign, top party spokesman will address the media at 22 places with Kapil Sibal in Bengaluru, Anand Sharma in Mumbai, Pawan Khera in Kolkata, and Sharmishtha Mukherjee in Chennai.

A senior party leader Mohan Prakash will release the party’s manifesto at Varanasi, which is PM Modi’s Lok Sabha Constituency, and Rajeev Gowda and Rajiv Shukla will release the manifesto in Hyderabad and Lucknow respectively.

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will release the party manifesto in Raipur and Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Kamal Nath in Bhopal. Puducherry Chief Minister V Narayanasamy will release the document in his Union Territory, and Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot will release it in Jaipur.

Former Union Minister Ashwani Kumar will release the party’s manifesto in Jalandhar and Chandigarh, and ex-Jammu and Kashmir Chief Minister Ghulam Nabi Azad in Jammu.

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Other than BJP, No Political Party Can Keep Country Safe, Claims Amit Shah

Other than BJP, No Political Party Can Keep Country Safe, Claims Amit Shah

by Chandrani Sarkar April 25, 2019
BJP Chief Amit Shah has claimed that opposition leaders cannot look after the security of the nation properly. While addressing an election rally in Uttar Pradesh’s Ghazipur Constituency, Mr. Shah has alleged that BSP Supremo Mayawati, Samajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav, and Congress Chief Rahul Gandhi were upset with the air strikes in Pakistan’s Balakot. Mr. Shah continued, “These ‘mahamilavati’ people talk about the country. Akhilesh, Mayawati and Congress cannot...