Congress releases Madhya Pradesh’s Fourth list of Candidates

Congress releases Madhya Pradesh’s Fourth list of Candidates

On Wednesday, Congress has released its fourth list of 29 candidates for the Assembly Election of Madhya Pradesh, evaluating the total number of declared candidatures to 213.

Among the 29 candidates in the fourth list for the 28th November Elections, Congress has nominated Pravin Pathak from Gwalior South, Ramesh Dubey from Bhind, Preeti Agnihotri from Indore-1, Ramesh Dubey from Bhind, and Surjeet Singh Chadda from Indore-4, reports a party statement.

Congress has announced its first candidate list for 155 candidates on 3rd November, in which it has nominated 46 MLA. After a day it declared the second list of 16 candidates.

On Monday night, Congress has declared that the third list of 13 candidates. The announcement for the remaining 17 names of the list of candidates is awaited.

In the present Assembly, Congress has 57 MLAs.

In Madhya Pradesh, Congress has been out of power since 2003. The ruling BJP government is seeking a 4th straight term.

by Chandrani Sarkar on November 8, 2018

Related Articles