Campaigning ends in Rajasthan, prepares for Assembly Elections on Friday - TNBCLive

After endless election campaigns that witnessed thousands of road shows and election rallies across Rajasthan ended today evening, ahead of the Rajasthan Assembly Election on December 7.

More than 2274 candidates are contesting form 199 constituencies in Rajasthan. After the death of Bahujan Samaj Party’s nominated candidate, an election in Ramgarh Constituency of Alwar has been postponed.

Chief Electoral Officer of Rajasthan, Anand Kumar said that “Election campaign ended at 5 pm today. Polling will take place from 8 am to 5 pm on December 7 in 199 constituencies.” He said elaborating the security arrangements, which have been made for fair and hassle-free elections.

In Rajasthan, there are in total 4.7 crore registered voters. The BJP ruled state, the election campaigns of oppositions mainly focused on issues related to corruption and farmers. The issue of Hindutva was also raised during the election campaigns with PM Modi and Congress Chief Rahul Gandhi sparred over “Bharat Mata ki Jai” slogans.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and several other Union Ministers has campaigned in Rajasthan, which the state-ruling BJP fights to retain. Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje has crisscrossed the state, traveled it by road and also by air and addressed more than 5-meetings in a day.

Campaigning ends in Rajasthan, prepares for Assembly Elections on Friday |

From Congres, Rahul Gandhi, Congress Chief of Rajasthan, Sachin Pilot, and ex-Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has campaigned in the state. Bahujan Samaj Party’s Chief Mayawati has also campaigned in election-bound Rajasthan. However, in the state and across the country, the battle is mainly between BJP and Congress in about 130 seats. And over 50 others seats will be contested by opposition from both major parties are in battle, refuses to step down in favor of the official nominees. The result of the December 7 votes will be declared on December 11.

Related Articles