Today, the Centre gave an “in-Principle” approval to three out of the six New Delhi Metro corridors under the network Phase-IV.

The Government of India has approved the Janakpuri West-RK Ashram (28.92 km), Tughlakabad-Aerocity (20.20 km), and Mukundpur-Maujpur (12.54 km) sections, which will be added to the existing 350 km long Delhi Metro network.

The metro line will have 29 elevated stations and 17 underground stations with 25 stations between RK Ashram and Janakpuri, 6 stations between Maujpur and Mukundpur, and 15 stations between Tughlakabad and Aerocity.

The other three lines that are yet to receive the approval of the Union Cabinet are Inderlok-Indraprastha, Rithala-Bawana, and Lajpat Nagar-Saket G Block.

The outlay of the total project will be Rs. 24948.65 crore in the same sharing pattern with the government of Delhi.

In December 2018, the Delhi government has given in-principle approval to all the six corridors of Phase-IV and further allocated Rs. 500 crore fund.

Related Articles
Next Story
Going Viral
Doctor Hema Divakar Honored With Global Asian Of The Year 2018-19

Doctor Hema Divakar Honored With Global Asian Of The Year 2018-19

by Chandrani Sarkar May 22, 2019
Bengaluru-based Medicine Doctor Hema Divakar was recently awarded with “Global Asian of the Year 2018-19” in Dubai for her lifeless service and contribution in the women’s healthcare ecosystem, in India, reports the organizer of “Asia One” Magazine’s publisher. Doctor Hema was honored at 2019 Asian Business & Social Forum under the category of “In Service of the Society and the Nation” from the UAE’s Trade Promotion Director Mohammed Naser Hamdan...